Black Swan Folk Club

E-Newsletter 251

24th January 2022

 Hello everyone 

 

This is a condensed mail shot to keep you informed of the events we have planned over the next few months plus a few last-minute changes. 

 

The Anthony John Clarke guest night at the Black Swan planned for this coming Thursday (Jan 27) has now been cancelled. We’ll be holding an ‘open mic’ instead and as always all performers and audience are very welcome. We hope to bring A.J. back to the club later in the year. 

 

Meanwhile it’s the Winter Folk Day at the Black Swan this Sunday (Jan 30) with live music from 2pm through until 10-30pm. This is part of York Residents' Festival.

Artists appearing are:-Two Black Sheep(2pm), David Hardy(2-30pm),  

The Old Humpy Band(3pm), Phil Cerny(3-30pm), Leather’O(4pm),  

Paula Ryan(4-30pm), Stan Graham(5pm), tea break(5-30pm to 7-30pm),  

White Sail(7-30pm), Toni Bunnell(8pm), Chris Euesden(8-30pm), Sarah Dean(9pm), Ramshackle(9-30pm).    

 

Wednesday Feb 2nd it’s Texan Troubador JARROD DICKENSON at the NCEM Walmgate York YO1 9TL. 

Thurs Feb 3 BROOKS WILLIAMS and AARON CATLOW play The Black Swan Folk Club 

Mon Feb 7 JOHN FRANCIS FLYNN is at The Crescent York YO24 1AW 

Thurs February 10 The MATTHEWS BAARTMANS CONSPIRACY  

(with IAIN MATTHEWS and B J BAARTMANS) play The Black Swan Folk Club 

Thurs February 17 ‘Open Mic’ at the Black Swan Fok Club with a feature spot from David Swann 

Thurs February 24 PETE MORTON is at the Black Swan Folk Club 

Thursday March 3rd- BOB FOX is at The Black Swan Folk Club 

Sunday March 6- BLAIR DUNLOP is at The Crescent Club YORK YO24 1AW 

Thursday March 10-LUCY FARRELL with special guest Iona Lane are at The Black Swan Folk Club.  

Thursday March 17 ‘Open Mic’ with a feature spot from Ramshackle at the Black Swan Folk Club (no advance tickets) 

Thursday March 24-WHITE SAIL and PAULA RYAN are at the Black Swan Folk Club  

Thursday March 31-CLIVE CARROLL is at the Black Swan Folk Club. 

Wed April 6-PEGGY SEEGER and CALUM MacCOLL are at the Crescent Club York. 

Sat April 30-PETER KNIGHT’S GIGSPANNER BIG BAND are at the Crescent Club York 

Monday 16 May-ANDY IRVINE is at the Crescent Club York 

Sun May 29-KRIS DREVER and RACHEL BAIMAN are at the NCEM, Walmgate, YORK 

Tues May 31 sees THE UNTHANKS at York Barbican. 

Tues 30 August-DELLA MAE are at The Crescent Club York 

 

Tickets are now available for all the above. Go to wegottickets.com for all events held at The Black Swan Inn and to seetickets.com for the rest. 

You can access the box offices directly from the links on the Black Swan Folk Club website. www.blackswanfolkclub.org.uk 

Watch our website and Facebook and Twitter pages for updates.  

 

For the time being we’re requesting that performers and audience be aware of the guidelines in place regarding the pandemic and please don’t attend any event if you feel you have any Covid-like symptons. Better still, take a lateral flow test before you come along just to make sure 

. 

Looking forward to seeing you soon. 

 

Chris and The Black Swan Folk Club